IT Services Leadership Team in Place

IT Services is pleased to announce its new leadership team. With experience in both higher education and private industry, the team brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to guide IT at the University of Arkansas into the future. Each of the leadership positions report directly to Dawn Stoyanoff, the associate vice chancellor for information technology services and chief information officer. 

A meet and greet with the new leadership team is scheduled from 9-10 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 30, in the Administrative Services Building (ADSB) room 240. The campus community is encouraged to come out, meet the leadership and discuss technology at the University of Arkansas.

Portrait of Dinesh HedgeDinesh Hegde is the new associate chief information officer responsible for areas focusing on enterprise systems and infrastructure. Dinesh brings more than 20 years of information technology leadership, including 14 years in various roles at Tyson Foods. Dinesh is an active alumnus of the Walton College of Business serving on the M.B.A. Alumni Advisory Board, as well as a corporate mentor for undergrad and graduate students within the college. He has a B.S. in engineering from the University of Mumbai, an M.S. in engineering technology from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and an M.B.A. from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville.

Portrait of Steve KrogullSteve Krogull is the new associate chief information officer focusing on research and educational technology. Steve joins IT Services from the University of Wisconsin at Madison, where he served in several leadership roles covering research support, learning solutions and systems engineering. Before Madison, Steve was an adjunct assistant professor and an instructional designer. He has a B.S. in radio-television communications and an M.S. in educational media from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale.

Portrait of Domingo CastilloDomingo Castillo is the new chief information security officer. Domingo comes to the U of A from Chubb Corporation, where he was the associate vice president for information security and compliance. In that role, he oversaw information security for an organization with 31,000 employees and $167 billion in assets. He has a B.S. in computer science from APEC University, an M.P.A. in public administration and an M.P.M. in project management from DeVry University, and an M.B.A. from Nova Southeastern University

Portrait of Barb KennyBarb Kenny serves as the assistant chief information officer for execution and enablement. Together she and her team are accountable for portfolio and program management, organizational change management, end-user enablement, communications, and customer support. Barb brings over 20 years of experience in global transformation, IT delivery and executive development and has held a variety of leadership positions with Walmart, Tyson, Dell and Ernst & Young. She has a B.B.A. in business and human resource management from Kent State University and also participated in a two-year executive organizational development program at Bowling Green State University.

Portrait of Michele CrippenMichele Crippen was named director of IT administration and planning in April. In this new role, Michele is responsible for ensuring the efficiency of business operations including budgeting, procurements and coordinating with human resources. Prior to her new role, Michele was the human resource manager for IT Services. She has a B.S. in human resource management from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.


Chris Butler, director of communications
University Information Technology Services


School of Art Launches Master of Arts in Art History Graduate Program

The art history M.A. degree is an accredited two-year program in partnership with Crystal Bridges Museum and specializes in studying the arts of the Americas.  

Graduate School Awards Outstanding Faculty Mentor, Master's Thesis Awards

Kaleb Turner was honored for his master's thesis, which looked at resilience during the pandemic, and Mike Richardson was honored for their success in mentoring graduate students.

Research Technologist Named Engineering Employee of the Quarter

Jason Crawley, a scientific research technologist with the Department of Computer Science and Computer Engineering, has been selected Employee of the First Quarter for the College of Engineering.

UAPD's SafeZone Mobile App Adds CAPS Services and SEAR Resources to Promote Well-Being

The UAPD's SafeZone Mobile Safety App launched its "Wellbeing" function on Monday, bringing the services and resources of the Counseling and Pschological Services program closer to you.

U of A Speech and Debate Succeeds in Last Tournament of Semester

The students Daisy Rehbock, Luke Hubbard, Megan Dial, Hadley Adkison, Jaci Sabatini, Luke Thurmon, Jacob Hurbanek and Max Green all succeeded in winning at least one round.

News Daily