Student Involvement Banquet Awards

Student Involvement Banquet Awards
Photo Submitted

Student leaders and faculty advisors from all corners of campus were recognized by multiple offices and organizations on Tuesday, April 15, at 6 p.m. during the Student Involvement Banquet in the Arkansas Union’s Verizon Ballroom.

Winners were announced in the following categories:

Chancellor’s Award for Academic Excellence

  • Women’s Residence: Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Men’s Residence: Lambda Chi Alpha
  • Co-ed Residence: Hotz Hall

NASPA Undergraduate Fellow Award

  • Joseph Calvillo, Timothy Williams, Quiana Jenkins, Cameron Woods, Justin Bryant

Doyle Z. Williams Student Leadership Award

  • Bo Renner

Arkansas Alumni Association Nontraditional Student Leadership Award

  • Tina Parker and Elaine Belcher

International Students and Scholars Cross-Cultural Mentor Award

  • Tariq Khalaf Aldawsari

New Student and Family Programs Student Leader of the Month Awards

  • September 2013 – Juliet Bertolucci
  • October 2013 – Onnissia Harries
  • November 2013 – Flávia Araújo
  • December 2013 – Angelica Puga
  • January 2014 – Christina Crowder
  • February 2014 – Wil Cheatham
  • March 2014 – Cameron Caja
  • April 2014 – Emily Podzielinski

Volunteer Action Center Board Member of the Year

  • Cicely Shannon

President’s Volunteer Service Award
Earning the Bronze Level (100 – 174 hours)

  • Ainsley Huffman
  • Alissa Hadley
  • Anthony Eller
  • Caroline Daniel
  • Carson Leavitt
  • Chanelle McCaster
  • Drennan Dallas
  • Elizabeth Freeman
  • Holly Hilliard
  • Jessie Soprano
  • Jillian Oswalt
  • John Waddill
  • Juliet Moses
  • Kristen Wylie
  • Kyle Guillory
  • Martin Tremwel
  • Megan Badillo
  • Morgan Pasquale
  • Nathan Falls
  • Sonja Thierry
  • Stephanie Sharum
  • Sydney West

Earning the Silver Level (175 – 249 hours)

  • Cicely Shannon
  • Cortney Page
  • LaChassity Phillips
  • Laurie Kern
  • Lily Chiang
  • Maria Lopez-Solis

Earning the Gold Level (250+ hours)

  • Jamie Glover

Distinguished Lectures Committee

  • Student Member of the Year – Will Strickland
  • Faculty Member of the Year – Carole Shook

University Programs Member of the Year

  • Jian Zhang

National Residence Hall Honorary

  • Shine Bright like a Diamond – Christopher Hopkins
  • Nominator of the Year – Tyler Priest
  • Diamond in the Rough – Nina Rivero
  • Outstanding Member – Samantha Brandeberry
  • Diamond Award – Shanna Darling

Residents Interhall Congress

  • Student of the Year – Julia Trupp
  • Continuing Outstanding Service Award – Lauren Hake
  • Program of the Year – Reid Hall’s Chocolate Wasted
  • Senator of the Year – Logan Mills

Associated Student Government

  • Outstanding Senator – Ethan Dollar
  • Senator of the Year – Joe Kieklak
  • Outstanding Cabinet Member – Elizabeth Kyle
  • Cabinet Member of the Year – Stewart Pence
  • Outstanding Financial Affairs Board Member – Alex Chaffin

Fresh Hog of the Year

  • Blaire Waddell

RSO Member of the Year

  • Hua Wang

RSO Advisor of the Year

  • Carole Shook

Outstanding RSO Program

  • Chinese New Year

Outstanding Collaborative Program

  • Holi Festival of Colors

Outstanding Service Project

  • Dream B.I.G. Day

Outstanding Registered Student Organization

  • Chinese Students and Scholars Association

Congratulations to each of these student leaders, organizations, and faculty advisors! 


Lyndi Mabry,
Office of Student Activities


Three Inventions From BioDesign Program Receive Provisional Patents

Interdisciplinary student interns participating in the Northwest Arkansas BioDesign Sprints program have teamed up with clinicians and other healthcare professionals to create three novel inventions.

Cabinet Official Visits Bentonville to Ask Community's Help With Suicide Prevention

U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs Denis McDonough asked members of the Arkansas community and faith-based groups to join forces in the prevention of veteran suicide.

Ag Communications' Miller Selected for U of A Rome Center Fellowship

Jefferson Miller, U of A professor of agricultural communications, has been named a Research Fellow at the U of A Rome Center and funded through the U of A Graduate School and International Education.

Renowned International Expert to Speak Oct. 5 for Rome Center Speaker Series

Dario Fabbri, a renowned Italian journalist and geopolitics expert, will present on October 5 at 11 a.m. as part of the U of A's Rome Center Speaker Series hosted by the Graduate School and International Education. 

Fall Teaching Reception Awardees Recognized at Ceremony

The Faculty Teaching Awards Reception for 2022-23 recognized faculty who have received university-level teaching awards during the previous academic year. 

News Daily