Arkansas Alumni Association Awards 2024 Senior Honor Citations

Class of 2024 Razorback Classics with Chancellor Charles Robinson.
University Relations

Class of 2024 Razorback Classics with Chancellor Charles Robinson.

The Arkansas Alumni Association recognized Anna Mathis of Valley Springs and Benjamin Walworth B.S.B.A.'24 of Branson, Missouri, with the 2024 Senior Honor Citation. Chancellor Charles Robinson announced the awards during the Cardinal & White Celebration on May 9.

The citation recognizes outstanding academic achievement, leadership skills and cocurricular engagement at the U of A. The Arkansas Alumni Association has conferred the citation on two seniors from each graduating class since the award's establishment in 1965.

During the Cardinal & White Celebration, the Arkansas Alumni Association recognized 20 Razorback Classics from the Class of 2024. To support an inclusive and equitable selection process, the Arkansas Alumni Association carefully evaluates this program each year and endeavors to diversify the pools of both applicants and reviewers.

This year, nominations were solicited from faculty and staff in academic departments as well as the divisions of Athletics and Student Affairs. These 143 nominated students were named Seniors of Significance and invited to apply for Razorback Classics and Senior Honor Citations. Alumni and staff reviewed 81 applications to identify the slate of honorees. The outstanding students chosen this year reflect these efforts, and we are proud to honor them.

Mathis and Walworth were honored along with the following students at the Cardinal & White Celebration:

  • Aisha Al-Rizzo of Little Rock.
  • Rachel Baltz of Pocahontas.
  • Katelyn Helberg of Spring Hill, Tennessee.
  • Haliey Hoog of Jenks, Oklahoma.
  • Olivia Larson of Springdale.
  • Cael Losenegger of Monroe, Wisconsin.
  • Grace Martin of Fayetteville.
  • Jack Norris of Rogers.
  • Olivia Peterson of Overland Park, Kansas.
  • Stephen Pierson of Fayetteville.
  • Allie Rosen of Springfield, Missouri.
  • Jessica Seymore of El Dorado.
  • John Sooter of Bentonville.
  • Mufazzela Tabassum of Fayetteville.
  • Rachel Thomas of Fayetteville.
  • Brady Voss of Sandy Springs, Oklahoma.
  • Jackson Walton of Trumann.
  • Josie Zakrzewski of North Little Rock.

For a complete list of the 2024 senior award honorees visit

As the winners of the Senior Honor Citation, Mathis and Walworth received life membership in the Arkansas Alumni Association and permanent recognition on a plaque at the Janelle Y. Hembree Alumni House.

Mathis and Walworth will be featured in the summer issue of Arkansas, the magazine exclusively for members of the Arkansas Alumni Association. Membership has its benefits: join, upgrade or renew today at

About the Arkansas Alumni Association: The Arkansas Alumni Association Inc. is a not-for-profit organization that seeks to connect alumni, friends and students to the University of Arkansas. The association's mission is to connect and serve the University of Arkansas family.


Lisy McKinnon, director of strategic alumni services
Arkansas Alumni Association

Catherine Baltz, assistant director of communications
Arkansas Alumni Association


Stephen Lair Gifts Fulfill Education Dreams for Fay Jones School Students

U of A alumnus has established four scholarships that provide funds for students in undergraduate and graduate programs, totaling more than $1.25 million.

Walton College Professor to Be Awarded Outstanding Accounting Educator

The American Accounting Association's Outstanding Accounting Educator Award recognizes educators who have contributed significantly to accounting education or other accounting educators.

UA Power Group Faculty Ranked Among Top 2% of Scientists Worldwide

Yue Zhao, Alan Mantooth, Jingxian Wu, Juan Carlos Balda and Xiangbo Meng are named in a Stanford University report as being among the top researchers based on outcomes, citations and influence.

Razorbug Zipping Through Arkansas Countryside Delivering Diplomas to Online Students

The Razorbug is back on the road for the third Razorbug Diploma Tour, traveling scenic backroads in bucolic settings to deliver framed diplomas to U of A graduates who earned their degrees online.

Honors Arkansas Publishes Multi-Disciplinary Book on Human Privacy

The alliance of honors programs across the state, Honors Arkansas, has published a comprehensive discussion on human privacy inspired by an honors intersession course.

News Daily