University Libraries Partner With Fayetteville Public Library for Card-A-Thon

Students, faculty and staff are invited to sign up for a free Fayetteville Public Library card from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Wednesday, April 26, by the west entrance to Mullins Library. FPL staff will be on hand with information about all of the resources and services the public library has to offer, and coffee will be provided.

"Fayetteville Public Library is such a beautiful and valuable resource in our community, and we are so excited to work together to connect students with all of the services that are available to them as residents of Fayetteville," said Kim Larsen, undergraduate engagement librarian.

The Fayetteville Public Library Center for Innovation offers access to technology including a simulation lab, 3D printers, audio and visual production suites and a photography studio. More than 20 study rooms can be reserved online. Patrons can check out books, music and movies or explore online resources from wherever they are. The library also offers robust programming on topics that vary from cooking to movement to family events, in addition to providing affordable, locally sourced meals and snacks suitable for several dietary lifestyles at 641.DELI.

"We want everyone to enjoy the free and diverse services, resources and programs FPL has to offer," said Carlye Dennis, manager of community engagement at Fayetteville Public Library. "Our goal is to make sure our community is aware of what's available to them with their library card. We look forward to connecting with everyone who comes out to the card-a-thon!"


Kim Larsen, undergraduate engagement librarian
University Libraries

Kelsey Lovewell Lippard, director of public relations
University Libraries


Serving Arkansans: Chancellor Robinson Visits Community Colleges to Support Transfer Students

U of A officials visited U of A Community College at Hope-Texarkana, U of A Community College at Morrilton, U of A Pulaski Technical College and National Park College in Hot Springs.

Agricultural Experiment Station Awards Four Outstanding Faculty and Staff With RoPE Awards

Nathaniel Moss, Jiamei Li, Tina Poseno and Ryan Dickson were recognized by the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station for exceptional performance in the experiment station's mission and goals.

Celebrate the 10th Annual Native Youth in Food and Agriculture Leadership Summit Cohort Today

The Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative at the U of A School of Law welcomed its 10th class of Native Youth in Food and Agriculture Leadership Summit participants to campus.

Harry Patrinos Named Head of Department of Education Reform

Patrinos, an internationally recognized expert in K-12 education policy, has been named head of the Department of Education Reform and 21st Century Endowed Chair in Education Policy.

Mark Your Calendar for the Staples Supplier Connection Event July 29

The U of A Business Services Procurement Team, together with Staples, would like to invite U of A faculty and staff members to a Supplier Connection Event in the Connections Lounge of the Arkansas Union.

News Daily