Spring 2022 Town Hall Discussion Today; Register Now

Attendees listen in on a similar discussion with campus leaders last fall.
Photo by Whit Pruitt

Attendees listen in on a similar discussion with campus leaders last fall.

Several campus leaders will join Interim Chancellor Charles Robinson for a Spring 2022 Town Hall Discussion to help kick off the semester. 

The hybrid event will include in-person attendance as well as a virtual option. 

Spring 2022 Town Hall Discussion

When: Wednesday, Jan. 19, from 12-1 p.m.
Where: Faulkner Performing Arts Center (or via Zoom) 

Please register for the in-person discussion or its virtual component. 

Panelists for the Spring 2022 Town Hall Discussion include:

  • Charles Robinson, interim chancellor
  • Terry Martin, interim provost 
  • Dr. Huda Sharaf, medical director, Pat Walker Health Center
  • Matt Mills, emergency management 
  • Laura Jacobs, co-chair of the COVID-19 Response Team
  • Richard Ashworth, director of Environmental Health and Safety
  • Coleman Warren, president, Associated Student Government
  • Mary Savin, chair, Faculty Senate

Suggestions for topics and/or questions can be submitted in advance when registering for the virtual component of the discussion. 

About the University of Arkansas: As Arkansas' flagship institution, the U of A provides an internationally competitive education in more than 200 academic programs. Founded in 1871, the U of A contributes more than $2.2 billion to Arkansas’ economy through the teaching of new knowledge and skills, entrepreneurship and job development, discovery through research and creative activity while also providing training for professional disciplines. The Carnegie Foundation classifies the U of A among the top 3% of U.S. colleges and universities with the highest level of research activity. U.S. News & World Report ranks the U of A among the top public universities in the nation. See how the U of A works to build a better world at Arkansas Research News.


Fulbright TEA Scholars Return to Home Countries Equipped With Academic, Mental Health Insights

Educators from secondary schools across the world recently traveled to the U of A as part of the U.S. Fulbright Teaching Excellence and Achievement Program.

2022 Winners of King, Nolan and OMNI Awards Announced

Laurence Hare, Ryan Neville-Shepard, Geoboo Song and Ron Warren have been selected as the 2022 recipients of Fulbright College's most prestigious endowed faculty awards.

Horticulture Turf Science Majors Green, Olsbo Receive ASGA Tynes Scholarships

Two U of A horticulture, landscape and turf science majors have been named inaugural recipients of the Garland Tynes Memorial Scholarship, the Arkansas State Golf Association recently announced.

Quarterly Financial Affairs Service and Innovation Award Goes to Jeremy Battjes

Jeremy Battjes, associate vice chancellor for finance and administration in the Division of Student Affairs, was selected for his exceptional, purpose-driven leadership and collaborative involvement.

Intro to Digital Humanities to be Offered Fall 2022

Intro to Digital Humanities will be offered from 2-3:20 p.m. this semester and will explore the myriad intellectual, technological and aesthetic phenomena emerging between the humanities and the digital.

News Daily