U of A Seniors of Significance Class of 2021 Announced

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The Arkansas Alumni Association is honored to announce the 2021 Seniors of Significance. These outstanding seniors were selected based on their academic achievements, leadership skills and co-curricular involvement.

A hybrid event to safely honor all 2021 senior award recipients is being planned for later this semester. The Seniors of Significance will receive a special gold honor cord to wear during graduation as well as a certificate of their achievement. The 56th Senior Honor Citations and the 2021 Razorback Classics have been selected from among our Seniors of Significance. The recipients of these awards will be announced later in the spring semester.

College of Education and Health Professions

  • Madeline Amos* — Jackson, Tennessee
  • Mary Elizabeth Baldwin* — Stonewall, Louisiana
  • Emily Brewer* — Lonoke
  • McKenzie Canon* — Overland Park
  • Elizabeth "Eliza" Fulton* — Plano, Texas
  • Alexa Goodwin* — Wernersville, Pennsylvania
  • Margo Leavitt* — Fayetteville
  • Rebecca Mallory* — Austin, Texas
  • Lizeth Martinez Lopez* — Prairie Grove
  • Alexia Sebghati* — Olathe, Kansas
  • Aysia Nguyen^ — Fort Smith

College of Engineering

  • Carter Buckner — Pine Bluff
  • Gianna Busch* — Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Harrison Dean* — Rogers
  • Sandrina DePaz — San Ignacio Town, Belize
  • Meagan Olsen* — Fayetteville
  • Smit Patel* — Brinkley
  • Madeline Suellentrop* — Olathe, Kansas
  • Kayliana Warden* — Frisco, Texas
  • Conner Waybright — Cleona, Pennsylvania

Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences

  • Ashley Berghoff* — St. Louis, Missouri
  • Brooke Forth — Flower Mound, Texas
  • Kathryn "Katie" Gardner* — Fayetteville
  • Sara Gardner* — Fayetteville
  • Breanna Lewis — Pine Ridge
  • Quinn Tanner — Shreveport, Louisiana
  • Iris Wormington — Monett, Missouri

Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design

  • Shavanna Dean — Nassau, The Bahamas

J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences

  • Stephanie Barber — Argyle, Texas
  • Lucas Bellaiche* — Fayetteville
  • Kamden Boyd — Pea Ridge
  • Jared Canonigo* — Springdale
  • Catherine Casey* — Rogers
  • Jacob Condran* — Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Elijah Conley* — Melbourne
  • Emma Kate Dillon* — Joplin, Missouri
  • Dresden Dilts* — Edmond, Oklahoma
  • Sally Gairhan* — Germantown, Tennessee
  • Caroline Geels* — Conway
  • Josephine Hall* — Prince Frederick, Maryland
  • Caleb Hill* — Aledo, Texas
  • Elizabeth Kimbrell* — Little Rock
  • Walker "Allen" Lambert* — Texarkana, Texas
  • Aidan Link — Pleasant Hill, Missouri
  • Addison Mahaffey* — Fayetteville
  • William Motazedi* — Joplin, Missouri
  • Julia Nall* — Bryant
  • Aaron Norris* — Benton
  • Madeline Richards* — Rogers
  • Emily Richey* — Paris
  • Megan Rodgers* — Siloam Springs
  • Ashton Rogers* — Fayetteville
  • Hunter Simmons* — Bentonville
  • Morgan Walker* — Prairie Grove
  • Micah Wallace* — Gravette
  • Daniel Webster* — Marion
  • Jack West* — Kansas City, Missouri
  • Emma Wiederhoeft — Houston, Texas
  • Margaret Woodruff* — Wynne

Sam M. Walton College of Business

  • Bailey Bennett* — Mammoth Spring
  • Ryan Decker* — Kansas City, Missouri
  • Jissel Esparza Saucedo — Jonesboro
  • Shelby Hansen* — Austin, Texas
  • Kyndall Hoey — Sapulpa, Oklahoma
  • Kirsten James — Rogers
  • Samuel Lipson* — Ithaca, New York
  • Jonathan "Jon" Mahaffey* — Marietta, Ohio
  • Ryan Meador* — Russellville
  • Torey Morris — Mansfield, Texas
  • Ankush Patel* — Little Rock
  • Julia Rogers* — Fayetteville
  • Olivia Sherrington — Dallas, Texas
  • Cornelia Swardh* — Frisco, Texas

* Indicates the student is a member of the Honors College

^ indicates the student is pursuing degrees within two colleges

Learn more about the Arkansas Alumni Association Senior Awards program at arkansasalumni.org/seniorawards.


Mercedes B. Gazaway, assistant director of internal relations
Arkansas Alumni Association
479-575-8609, mbalbers@uark.edu

Catherine Baltz, assistant director of communications
Arkansas Alumni Association
479-575-3151, cabaltz@uark.edu


Martin First to Earn Dual Degrees Through Poultry Science Partnership

Mia Martin is the first student to earn degrees from the U of A and UAPB as part of a poultry science partnership that was created in 2018.

Mott Gift Expands International Experience Opportunities for Students

A $500,000 planned gift from John Mott will enrich the international experiences of Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design students who wish to study abroad.

Undergraduate Research Week Poster Competition Winners Announced

Lucas Bellaiche, Ethan Collins, Ashley Lieber, Mandeep Kaur, Katherine Miranda Munoz, Jillian Prince, Logan Siems and Madison Whipple won prizes in the various competition categories.

Diamond Line Undergraduate Literary Magazine Releases Issue 3, Seeks Submissions for Issue 4

The Diamond Line is a student-run publication and the product of English 3903, Literary Magazine Production. Issue 3, produced in the spring 2021 semester, is now available online.

Higher Education Alumna Receives Distinguished Service Award

Arleene Breaux, a graduate of the U of A higher education doctoral program, recently earned the 2021 E. Roger Sayers Distinguished Service Award.

News Daily