U of A Staff Senate Accepting Part-Time Employee Award Nominations Today

Faculty and staff of the University of Arkansas are encouraged to nominate part-time employees for the Staff Senate Part-Time Employee Award, in recognition of outstanding service to the university.

Who can be nominated?

Any non-faculty staff employees who are either appointed staff with appointment less than 100 percent or hourly employees working no more than 1,250 hours in one fiscal year. Students, non-students and graduate assistants are eligible for nomination.

Part time and/or hourly employees must be currently employed by the University of Arkansas at the time of nomination and employed for at least six cumulative months (consecutive months not required) prior to nomination.

Part time and hourly staff employees, including students who are not receiving federal work study assistance.

Employee must be nominated by a peer, co-worker, supervisor, or faculty member.

Self-nominations are not accepted.

All nominations must be submitted by 5 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 14.

The winner is selected by members of the Staff Senate Awards committee based on the nominee's contributions to the department and the university, as well as a willingness to exceed job requirements.

One monetary award is given annually.

How to nominate?

Please click on this link for the nomination form at https://tinyurl.com/pt-award2018.

For more information please contact Elizabeth McKinley, Staff Senate Awards Committee chair, at ssawards@uark.edu.


Rickey Booker Jr., staff senator
University Career Development Center
479-575-2805, rbooker@uark.edu

Scott Flanagin, executive director of communications
Division of Student Affairs
479-575-6785, sflanagi@uark.edu


Celebrate Earth Week at the University of Arkansas

The Office of Sustainability is coordinating a week-long series of events to celebrate Earth Week.

Sustainability Students Mark Earth Day With Studies Exhibition April 22 in Vol Walker Hall

Capstone projects conducted by U of A students enrolled in the sustainability minor will be showcased from noon to 1 p.m. Monday, April 22, in the Paul Young Jr. Gallery of Vol Walker Hall.

Faculty and Career Development Center Collaborate to Form New Campus Initiative

The center's staff identified key faculty influencers who encourage students to take advantage of professional development opportunities to connect with employers or to learn career information.

Meehan Receives Supply Chain Scholarship

McKenzie Meehan, a junior majoring in supply chain management in Walton College, is one of five students nationally awarded an Excellence in Education Scholarship.

Springtime of Youth 2019 Concert Attendee Information

Headliners Concert Committee presents the 2019 Springtime of Youth Music Festival Saturday, April 27, at the Washington County Fairgrounds, 2537 N. McConnell Ave. in Fayetteville.

Newswire Daily