News Archive

The archived stories listed here appear in their original form and may provide historical context for stories today, but information within the archived stories such as titles of professors, names of research centers or contact information may no longer be valid. To check whether information within an older story is still current, please contact the Arkansas News editor at or 479-575-5555

Manasreh Recognized by Prestigious Journal for Nine-Year Service

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

Omar Manasreh, professor of electrical engineering, was recognized by the journal IEEE Electron Device Letters for his nine-year service and contribution to the journal.

College of Engineering Awards Engineering Points of Pride Research & Innovation Department of Electrical Engineering

Mackenzie Keyes Selected as February Student Leader of the Month

Monday, March 01, 2021

Sophomore Mackenzie Keyes, a student in supply chain management and marketing, has been selected as the Student Leader of the Month for February 2021.

Division of Student Affairs Sam M. Walton College of Business Awards Points of Pride Department of Marketing Department of Supply Chain Management Off Campus Student Success Program

Report on Japanese American Internment Site Earns Second Place in 2020 HALS Challenge

Monday, March 01, 2021

A report focused on the significance of the landscape housing a former Japanese American internment camp in Jerome was recognized in an annual Historic American Landscapes Survey competition.

Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design Awards Design Humanities Points of Pride Department of Landscape Architecture

2020 Staff Team of the Year: Teaching Innovation and Pedagogical Support

Friday, February 26, 2021

Staff Senate is proud to announce the winner of the annual Outstanding Team Award for calendar year 2020 is the collaborative and cross-disciplinary Teaching Innovation and Pedagogical Support team.

Division of Academic Affairs Division of Finance & Administration Global Campus Academic Affairs Awards Technology Cordes Teaching and Faculty Support Center Staff Senate University Information Technology Services

Fui T. Chan and Kaiyuan Chen Endowed Research Scholarship Opportunity

Friday, February 26, 2021

The Office of Undergraduate Research is offering two scholarship awards of $2,000 each to support two semesters of physics research projects. Apply by April 5.

Division of Research & Innovation Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences Awards Research & Innovation Department of Physics

Three Honored for Life-Saving Actions On Fellow Employee

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Raj Rao, Mark Power and Jim Coleman were honored by the American Red Cross for helping save the life of fellow employee Heather Nachtmann after a heart attack.

College of Engineering Division of Research & Innovation Division of University Advancement Awards Health, Fitness & Wellness Points of Pride Department of Biomedical Engineering Department of Industrial Engineering
Previous  Next