News Archive

The archived stories listed here appear in their original form and may provide historical context for stories today, but information within the archived stories such as titles of professors, names of research centers or contact information may no longer be valid. To check whether information within an older story is still current, please contact the Arkansas News editor at or 479-575-5555

Arkansas Poll Finds More than 60 Percent Support for Trump, Cotton

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Healthcare and the economy lead the list of voter concerns, while more respondents cite politics as an issue than ever before.

Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences Politics & Government Research & Innovation Department of Political Science

Four Fulbright College Honors Program Graduates Receive 2020 Hantz Awards

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Fulbright College Honors Program Graduates Kathryn Judy, Winson Chee, Jake Price and Anna Cunningham are the recipents of the 2020 Harold D. Hantz Awards.

Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences Honors College Awards Points of Pride Science Social Sciences Department of Biological Sciences Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Department of Political Science

Hunt, Gahagans, Anderson Receive Collis R. Geren Awards

Tuesday, June 02, 2020

Valerie Hunt, Shelly Gahagans and Karl Anderson were awarded this year's Collis R. Geren Awards for Excellence in Graduate Education in their roles as faculty and staff.

Division of Finance & Administration Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences Graduate School International Education Academic Affairs Awards International Department of Political Science Office of Human Resources Public Policy Program

Alumnus Shifts Courier Business to Deliver to Community

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Alumnus Hunter Riley shifts his courier business to deliver personal protection equipment and food to nonprofits serving those in need.

Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences Giving Department of Political Science Department of World Languages, Literatures and Cultures International Studies Program
Previous  Next