Students Invite Others to Join in NWA Pride Parade 2022

This year marks the 18th anniversary of the Northwest Arkansas Pride Festival and Parade marching through downtown Fayetteville. It will take place on Saturday, June 18, with events taking place throughout the day and culminating in a parade down Dickson Street beginning at 5 p.m. More information can be found at

It also happens to be the 40th anniversary of the PRIDE student organization being present here on our campus. This year a number of registered student organizations are leading a coalition of community members in participating in the NWA Pride Parade. 

For those who are interested in joining the event, please fill out this form, and we will reach out with more information.


Anthony DiNicola, coodinator of Cultural Communities
Center for Multicultural and Diversity Education


Savannah Baptiste Selected as March Student Leader of the Month

Sophomore Savannah Baptiste has been selected as the Student Leader of the Month for March 2023.

Women's History Month: Dorothy McFadden Hoover

Hoover was the first African American woman to be promoted to the Stability Analysis section, the first African American woman to achieve the title of Aeronautical Research Scientist and the first African American woman to co-publish with her supervisor. Hoover's research and calculations helped to design the modern jet wing.

Mathematical Sciences Professor Helps Solve 50-Year-Old Problem

Chaim Goodman-Strauss, professor of mathematics, helped prove that a single, recently discovered 13-sided shape could be tiled across a plane without creating a periodic symmetry.

Fay Jones School Hosts Environmental Designer Ian Rolston for Diversity and Design Workshop

Rolston, a renowned Canadian environmental designer, led the Together in Diversity and Design workshop, exploring equity, empathy and compassion with students through a design reflection of their space.

Housing's Felisha Perrodin Named Jim Gibson Exceptional Service Award Winner

Felisha Perrodin, assistant director for administrative services, received the Jim Gibson Exceptional Service Award at a recent Southwest Association of College & University Housing Officers conference.

News Daily