Higher Education Emergency Relief Funds Available to Eligible Students

As part of the Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund III (HEERF III) and the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, the U.S. Department of Education has awarded the U of A funds for distribution directly to students.

The Office of Financial Aid and the Office of Finance will distribute HEERF III block grants automatically to students based on the Expected Family Contribution (EFC) reported in the student's Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) for the 2021-22 year.

Consistent with U.S. Department of Education guidance, students with the greatest need, or the lowest EFC, will be awarded higher amounts.

Automatic payment tiers are:

  • $2,650 grants for Pell grant recipients
  • $2,300 grants for students with an EFC of $0-$10,000
  • $2,000 grants for students with an EFC of $10,001-$15,000

Block grants according to the above scale will be directly deposited into the accounts of eligible students through BankMobile.

Eligible students are encouraged to:

  • Update their mailing addresses in UAConnect
  • Make or review their refund delivery preferences with BankMobile
  • Contact BankMobile with any questions you may have regarding those delivery preferences

A portion of the HEERF III funds have been set aside for students who cannot complete the FAFSA. These funds will be awarded on a first-come, first-served basis until funding is exhausted. Students who are residents of the United States and cannot complete a FAFSA may apply for a HEERF III grant here. Funds awarded through the application process will also be directly deposited into student accounts through BankMobile.

Students with questions about these HEERF III grants may contact the Office of Financial Aid at finaid@uark.edu or 479-575-3806.


Phillip Blevins, executive director
Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships
479-575-3806, pblevins@uark.edu


U of A Preserves Native Genetics from Remnant Tallgrass Prairie Site

The U of A Office for Sustainability has partnered with the U of A Herbarium to inventory plants and collect seeds from an on-campus remnant prairie as a living laboratory for biology research.

Virtual Reading by 2021-22 Walton Visiting Writer in Translation Kate Briggs

The U of A Program in Creative Writing and Translation in the Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences is proud to welcome translator Kate Briggs as its 2021-22 Walton Visiting Writer in Translation.

Schola Cantorum Takes "A Child's Christmas in Wales" on Tour for Three Performances Throughout Arkansas

The U of A Schola Cantorum returns to the stage with three performances of "A Child's Christmas in Wales" on Nov. 30, Dec. 2 and Dec. 4 in Hot Springs, Fayetteville and Batesville.

Casandra Cox to Present November Cordes Chair Seminar

Casandra Cox, instructor in the Department of Agricultural Education, Communications and Technology, will present "Teaching Authentically in an Age of Reality Superstars" from 2 - 3 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 30, in Home Economics 108.

Call for Proposals: Ferritor Award for Departmental Excellence in Teaching

The Office of the Provost and the U of A Teaching Academy are pleased to issue the call for proposals for the 2022 Daniel E. Ferritor Award for Departmental Excellence in Teaching.

News Daily