U of A Alpha Lambda Delta Chapter Initiates Newest Academic Scholars

The University of Arkansas' chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta (ALD) inducted their 2021 new members on April 18. ALD welcomed a total of 97 new members, each achieving at least a 3.8 grade point average and placing in the top 20 percent GPAs of their freshman class. 

Founded in 1924, Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society that recognizes and encourages academic excellence among first-year students. Today, Alpha Lambda Delta has over 275 chapters throughout the United States. The University of Arkansas chapter of ALD was established in 2012 with the mission to recognize students who excel academically in their semester and first year of college. ALD members have the opportunity to engage in service projects, apply for national scholarships and fellowships, and build leadership experience.

Alpha Lambda Delta is proud to welcome and congratulate the 2021 inductees:

  • Abigail Ashrafzadeh
  • Ava Fendler
  • Ashton Chapman
  • Abigail Reece
  • Alyssa  James
  • Andrew Godfrey
  • Aubrey Schoenert
  • Alexia Dillard
  • Rebecca Allen
  • Avalon Manica
  • Ashley Schmitt
  • Ahmad Pace
  • Amy Marek
  • Anton Casillas
  • Allison Herman
  • Alex Cummings
  • Alton Simpkins
  • Abraham Mitchell
  • Bella Steketee
  • Benjamin Blaine
  • Benjamin Burdess
  • Benjamin Sampson
  • Scott Broder
  • Bryson Robinson
  • Chloe Coldwell
  • Chihiro Asanoma
  • Cherish Iroabuchi
  • Caitlin Taliani
  • Connor Woodard
  • Colton Gattis
  • Davis Gabel
  • Drew Grove
  • Andrew Hyatt
  • Duc Chu
  • Emma Mitchell
  • Elisama Hernandez
  • Ethan Potts
  • Elijah Richardson
  • Eric Seglem
  • Eva Weege
  • Gregory Smith
  • Graham Holmes
  • Gayla Hinton
  • Gia Jackson
  • Gweneth Kuhns
  • Gabrielle McCraw
  • Grace Davis
  • Mary Green
  • Hailey Jones
  • Hannah Mosley
  • Ireland McNally
  • Isabella Brown
  • Isabella Davis
  • Jerry Peters
  • Jacinda Montgomery
  • Joseph Telford
  • Jacob Floyd
  • Jack Norris
  • Keira Leggett
  • Kennedy Lee
  • Kate Macaluso
  • Kayla Machamer
  • Kylie Dawn Rogers
  • Kiara Bishop
  • Landry Cass
  • Lila Eska
  • Madison Feuerbacher
  • Madeline Forsdick
  • Madeleine Daniels
  • Madison Simms
  • Maverick Pollet
  • Michael Fitzgerald
  • Naya Turner
  • Nicholas Jaskolski
  • Nicholas Necessary
  • Pearson Hafer
  • Quinten Hobbs
  • Reagan Chenevert
  • River Dean
  • Rylee Richardson
  • Riley Holman
  • Ronan Benford
  • Savannah Slinkard
  • Sophia Nixon
  • Sidney Terry
  • Sophie Forrer
  • Sarah   Kirsch
  • Sophie Herzik
  • Shahad Alfaouri
  • Sydney Ward
  • Syed Imran
  • Taylor Davis
  • Torre Darby
  • Wali Mian
  • William Hutchinson
  • Whitney Barnes
  • Wil Paudert



Erin Jones, assistant director
New Student and Family Programs
501-269-3397, elj001@uark.edu


Physicist, Non-Profits Build and Test Air Purifiers That Remove COVID Particles

With contributions from Facilities Management, Arkansas Research Alliance, Innovate Arkansas, Startup Junkie and the NWA Council, the project will help make classrooms safer.

U of A to Observe Disability Awareness Month With Series of Webinars

The U of A will observe Disability Awareness Month during October with a series of webinars on topics related to disability awareness.

Department of Theatre Announces 2021 Kernodle New Play Winner

Playwright Gina Stevensen is this year’s winner for her play Book of Esther, about a woman struggling to find her voice within her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family in Brooklyn.

Law Professor Sharon Foster to Lecture on the Birth of Competition Law

Foster’s lecture will discuss early economic thought regarding cartels and monopolies, from Mesopotamia into the Middle Ages.

Film Appreciation Society Sponsors Rare Screening of 'All Quiet on the Western Front'

The Film Appreciation Society in the Department of Communication will screen the silent anti-war film classic All Quiet on the Western Front at 7 p.m., Tuesday, Sept. 21, at the Faulkner Performing Arts Center.

News Daily