ASG Judicial Branch Appoints New Members

Top from left: Associate Justice Appointees Alisha Chatlani, Breanna De Leeuw, and Lauren Stephens. Below: Judicial Proxy Appointees Claire Manson and Tanner Barnes.
Submitted by ASG

Top from left: Associate Justice Appointees Alisha Chatlani, Breanna De Leeuw, and Lauren Stephens. Below: Judicial Proxy Appointees Claire Manson and Tanner Barnes.

The Associated Student Government Judicial Branch recently appointed three new associate justices and two judicial proxies for the 2020-21 school year. Associate justice appointees are:

  • Alisha Chatlani of Rogers, a freshman finance and supply chain management double major with a minor in data analytics.
  • Breanna De Leeuw of Springdale, a sophomore communication and journalism double major with a double minor in German and history.
  • Lauren Stephens of Edmund, Oklahoma, a freshman honors art history major.

Judicial proxy appointees are:

  • Claire Manson of McKinney, Texas, a junior political science major with a double minor in legal studies and journalism.
  • Tanner Barnes of Farmington, a junior business economics and political science double major with a minor in history.

Members of ASG Judicial Branch are responsible for facilitating ASG Elections, interpreting the ASG Code & Constitution, and hearing cases of complaints by ASG members. Also serving on ASG Judicial Branch are returning Associate Justices Fernanda Alcantara, Rebecca Carroll, Chloe Metheny-Morris, Lizzie Strickland, and Amelia VerWoert. For questions or concerns regarding the ASG Judicial Branch, please contact Chief Justice Adam Hagler at

An official ceremony will be held in the fall to inaugurate the new justices as well as other newly appointed agents involved with the Associated Student Government. ASG is a program in the Division of Student Affairs.

About the Division of Student Affairs: The Division of Student Affairs supports students in pursuing knowledge, earning a degree, finding meaningful careers, exploring diversity, and connecting with the global community. We provide students housing, dining, health care resources, and create innovative programs that educate and inspire. We enhance the University of Arkansas experience and help students succeed, one student at a time.


Associated Student Government,
Office of Student Activities

Scott Flanagin, executive director of communications
Division of Student Affairs


Pryor Center Presents Lisa M. Corrigan: 'Feeling Riots: The Emotional Language of Urban Rebellion'

Lisa M. Corrigan, professor of communication, will give the first of four lectures focusing on racism, social justice, and policing hosted by the Pryor Center. It will be at 6 p.m. Thursday.

UA Rome Center to Provide Student Access to NASA Leader's Event

Douglas Terrier, chief technologist for NASA, will discuss space technologies at 11:30 a.m. CDT Sept. 23. U of A students will have access to hear the discussion through the university's Rome Center.

Register Now for Mary Gentile's Talk, Part of 'Let's Talk About Integrity and Race'

Mary Gentile, author of Giving Voice to Values, will speak via Zoom at 6 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 29, as part of the Let's Talk About Integrity and Race program.

Landscape Architecture Professor Appointed Visiting Professor, Wins Sustainability Award

Carl Smith will be a visiting professor at the University of Sheffield School of Architecture. He was also awarded the 2020 Green Medal Sustainability Award by Garden Communicators International.

U of A Greek Life Participates in National Hazing Prevention Week "Reshaping the Process"

University of Arkansas Greek Life will offer a variety of programs and activities to inform the Greek community on the dangers of hazing.

News Daily