RazorGrant to Be Rebranded as Streamlyne

Heather Frankenberger

Our current electronic research administration system, RazorGrant, will be rebranded and called by the vendor's name: Streamlyne. The reasoning for this rebranding is to be in line with Workday, which is replacing BASIS on July 1, 2020, and to allow for the inclusion of other institutions within the University of Arkansas System.

The University of Arkansas-Little Rock and the University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture, representing both the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station and the Cooperative Extension Service, will have access to the platform this summer.

The official name change will go into effect by June 1, 2020. As always, we will continue our monthly system improvements and notify the research community when changes are made that affect their usage of the system. Planned future enhancements include an integration with Workday and additional modules to electronically connect all aspects of the research enterprise.


Jennifer E. Taylor, associate vice chancellor of research and innovation
Office of Sponsored Programs
479-575-2254, taylorj@uark.edu

Heather Frankenberger, assistant director of e-research administration
Office of Sponsored Programs
479-575-5911, hfranken@uark.edu


Biomedical Engineering Post-Doctoral Fellow receives AHA Fellowship

Asya Ozkizilcik, a Post-Doctoral Fellow for the Department of Biomedical Engineering, has received an American Heart Association fellowship.

Anniversary of Atlanta Shooting Recognized With Musical Tribute

In collaboration with the Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, U of A's Asian Pacific Americans Employee Impact Group and Ensemble HanSori pay musical tribute and remembrance through a video.

U of A Student Selected to Speak at University of Notre Dame Peace Conference

Megan Rodgers, an International and Global Studies student at the U of A, has been selected to present at the 2021 Notre Dame Student Peace Conference, April 15-17.

English Professor's Co-Edited Collection Named 2020 Foreword INDIES Book of Year Finalist

Understanding the Short Fiction of Carson McCullers has been recognized as a Finalist in the 23rd annual Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards in the category of Women's Studies. Casey Kayser, assistant professor of English, co-edited the collection.

Heard and Dismuke Win 2021 Board of Advocates Negotiations Competition

Second-year law students Collin Heard and Donta Dismuke won the final round of Board of Advocates Negotiations Competition held on April 9 via Zoom.

News Daily