Nominate an Outstanding Staff Team Today

Photo Submitted

With almost 3,000 staff on campus, every one of us is affected by the daily efforts of our incredible staff. Have you noticed a team that has gone above and beyond to make the U of A a better place? Now is your chance to help them be recognized. Any faculty or staff member may nominate any staff team for this award. Self-nominations are accepted, as well.

The Outstanding Staff Team award recognizes performance for the previous calendar year (2019). The outstanding team effort may be a result of a specific project, or it may be the performance of the normal duties of an organizational unit. Eligible teams will be composed of U of A staff employees who are 100 percent appointed at the Fayetteville campus and may be classified, non-classified or a combination of both who have worked together to promote the mission of the university. The Outstanding Staff Team will receive a cash award of $2,500.

Deadline for nominations is Friday, Jan. 24, 2020. Award information and a nomination form can be found on the Staff Senate website. Completed nominations should be sent to Autumn Parker, Awards Committee Chair, via campus mail at WCOB 328 or email at


Autumn Parker, awards committee chair
Staff Senate


First Recipients of U of A Chancellor's Humanities and Arts Grant Named

Nine projects in the humanities and performing arts will receive a combined total of $532,245 in seed funding to spark creative activity.

Fine Arts Center Gallery is Transformed by 'Sentients' Exhibition

Sentients opens today in the Fine Arts Center Gallery and will be on display through Feb. 23. All are invited to attend the opening reception from 5-7 this evening Friday, Jan. 17.

Ledbetter Receives Benjamin Franklin Lever Fellowship

Kendra Ledbetter, a first-year graduate student in the communication sciences and disorders program, has been awarded the Benjamin Franklin Lever Tuition Fellowship.

Campus, Community Invited to Join ASG and Black Students Association for Annual MLK Vigil Monday

The vigil will occur at the end of the annual march and is part of a full day's events. The march starts at 11:15 a.m. in Lot 56 on MLK Boulevard and goes to the Arkansas Union for the vigil.

U of A Professor Kristi Perryman Wins Research Award at Creativity in Counseling Conference

Kristi Perryman, assistant professor, recently received a research award at the Association for Creativity in Counseling Conference for her work in trauma therapy.

Newswire Daily