Parking Permits Available

Parking Permits for the 2018-19 school year are now available online at  

Employees who want to take advantage of 12 months of payroll deduction must purchase a 2018-19 parking permit by Aug. 15. Faculty and staff permits from the 2017-18 school year, however, remain valid until replaced by a new permit, or until Aug. 31, whichever comes first.

Once a permit is purchased online, it is sent to the permit-holder's home address via the U.S. Postal Service.

Students on a list for a parking garage permit or for a resident reserved parking permit will be notified by email if they qualify.  Students who have not been contacted for a garage or resident reserved permit should purchase an annual student permit online.  

Transit and Parking staff members will be available to sell permits to students or for students to pick up their resident reserved or garage permit at the Parking Office in the Administrative Services Building at 155 S. Razorback Road during regular business hours.

Office staff will also be available from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 11.


David Wilson, communications director
Transit and Parking


Researchers Find Cost-Effective Method for Hydrogen Fuel Production Process

Nanoparticles composed of nickel and iron increase the efficiency and cost-effectiveness of water electrolysis in hydrogen fuel production.

Pryor Center Presents 'The Long Southern Strategy: How Chasing Voters in the White South Changed American Politics'

Angie Maxwell, director of the Diane Blair Center of Southern Politics and Society will discuss the 50-year political strategy that turned the South from blue to red.

OEOC Hosts Information Session for Seizure Awareness

The Office of Equal Opportunity and Compliance invites the campus community to attend the following sessions to raise awareness about epilepsy and seizures.

Book Publishing is Topic for April's Research Over Easy

Melody Herr, head of the Office of Scholarly Communication, will discuss "Crafting Your Book Proposal and Attracting a Publisher," 7:45-9 a.m. Tuesday, April 2.

Chancellor's Chat with Faculty Set for Tuesday, March 26.

Please RSVP before 4 p.m. March 21 to be one of eight faculty members selected

Newswire Daily