Plant Disease Diagnostic Booth at Farmers Market

Learn about plant pathology and submit your diseased plant samples for diagnosis at our bi-weekly summer booth.
Photo by Craig Rothrock

Learn about plant pathology and submit your diseased plant samples for diagnosis at our bi-weekly summer booth.

Every summer, the U of A Plant Pathology graduate students and faculty table a booth at the farmers market to provide free plant disease diagnosis and education to the Fayetteville community!

Bring pictures and physical samples from your diseased house plants, lawn, trees, and garden plants for us to evaluate and diagnose with the assistance of the Plant Health Clinic. They love to see children at their booth, teach them how to use a microscope, and tell them all about plant pathology.

The Plant Pathology graduate students can be found on East Avenue in front of the Pryor Center from 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. on June 2, 16, and 30; and July 14 and 28.


Kathryn Haydon, president
Plant Pathology Graduate Students Association


Sections of Maple Street and Stadium Drive Closed to Traffic Starting Monday

The Administration Building and parking lot will still be accessible while Maple Street is closed for construction from June 25-Aug. 8.

U of A Graduate's Hydration Research Wins Awards from American College of Sports Medicine

Alumnus J.D. Adams is now a post-doctoral fellow at the Mayo Clinic and recently won two national awards for some of the research he conducted at the U of A.

Vision and Mission Updated to Clearly Communicate U of A Purpose, Direction

The input received during academic strategic planning and unifying theme development were incorporated into the vision and mission.

With New Imaging System, Archeologist Can Peer Inside Caddo Artifact

George Sabo, director of the Arkansas Archeological Survey, looked at a 500-year-old Caddo artifact with the university's new MicroCT imaging system, seeing it from the inside out for the first time.

Industrial Engineering Faculty and Students Recognized at International Conference

Professors W. Art Chaovalitwongse and Heather Nachtmann and students Clay Ferguson, Nathan Clark, Alexandra Gentile, Yu "Chelsea" Jin, Alexander Hendrickson and Cesar Ruiz won honors.

Newswire Daily