Outstanding Staff Team Announced

The University of Arkansas Staff Senate is pleased to announce the Office of the Registrar as the 2014 Outstanding Staff Team Award recipients.

By seeking technologically driven solutions, this team’s pronounced efforts in the last few years to employ innovative improvements continues to increase efficiency for the campus community. Going into 2013, the office of the registrar team continued to accomplish innovative improvements in several areas including providing new online services, collaboratively working with other university units to comply with new requirements, and setting up a new term offering known as Intersession.

The team worked tirelessly to offer efficient, dynamic customer service and positive sustainability efforts even while undergoing a physical relocation of the office and staff to an off-campus site mid-year. The dedicated efforts by this outstanding group of team members continue to exemplify the cooperation necessary to meet the university’s mission and goals and to lay the groundwork for future initiatives

The Outstanding Staff Team will be recognized at the Staff Senate meeting at 9:30 a.m. Thursday, March 13, in ARKU 507-508. The team will receive a plaque and a cash award of $2,500. Please join the Staff Senate in congratulating Dave Dawson and his staff!


Henry Rowe, Staff Senate Awards Committee Chair
575-2133, hrowe@uark.edu


Gerald Alley and Troy C. Alley Jr. Selected as 2023 Johnson Fellows

U of A graduates Gerald Alley and Troy Alley will meet with students across campus during a visit April 3-6 as the 2023 Johnson Fellows.

Susan Burton, Nationally Acclaimed Advocate for Returning Citizens, to Visit NWA

Susan Burton, nationally acclaimed founder of A New Way of Life Reentry Project in Los Angeles, will speak from 6-7:15 p.m. on Monday, April 17, at the Event Center of the Fayetteville Public Library.

Industrial Engineering Seniors Claim Scholarships from National Honor Society

Three industrial engineering seniors — Valerie Jackson, Jessica Creech and Tate Hansenclever — have earned national scholarships from Alpha Pi Mu, the industrial engineering honor society.

Engineering College Welcomes Assistant Director of Development

Stacy Seger has joined the College of Engineering as assistant director of development, reporting to John Fray, who was promoted to director of development last fall.

Fall Honors College Forums to Explore Topics of HIV/AIDS and Crossroads in Conservatism

The two fall Honors College Forums will include a look at how the AIDS epidemic changed American culture and an examination of the new conservative movement as the 2024 election year approaches.

News Daily