News Archive

The archived stories listed here appear in their original form and may provide historical context for stories today, but information within the archived stories such as titles of professors, names of research centers or contact information may no longer be valid. To check whether information within an older story is still current, please contact the Arkansas Newswire editor at editor@uark.edu or 479-575-5555

All Faculty Dead Day Lunch and Poster Presentations

Monday, April 24, 2017

The All Faculty Dead Day Lunch & Poster Presentations from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Friday, May 5, in Arkansas Union Ballroom. RSVP by noon Friday, April 28.

Academic Affairs Events Training Teaching and Faculty Support Center

March Cordes Chair Event

Monday, March 13, 2017

All U of A faculty are invited to the March Cordes Chair Event, 3-4 p.m. Tuesday, March 14, in the Bell Engineering Building, room 3692.

Academic Affairs Events Teaching and Faculty Support Center

Apply Now for Teaching Camp 2017

Thursday, March 09, 2017

Applications are now being accepted for Teaching Camp 2017 to be held Aug. 6-8, at The Lodge at Mount Magazine. Deadline to apply is April 3.

Events Lectures Teaching and Faculty Support Center

Webinar Series on Intercultural Learning in Education Abroad Programs

Wednesday, March 08, 2017

The Teaching and Faculty Support Center will offer a webinar from 2-3 p.m. Thursday, March 9, at the center's Technology Room 703 in the Harmon Avenue Parking Facility.

Events International Lectures Training Teaching and Faculty Support Center

February Cordes Chair Event

Monday, February 20, 2017

All U of A faculty are invited to the February Cordes Chair Event, 3-4 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 22, in the Chemistry Building, room 105.

Events Teaching and Faculty Support Center

2017 Winter Teaching Symposium Scheduled for Thursday, Jan. 12

Wednesday, January 04, 2017

The 2017 Winter Teaching Symposium is scheduled for 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 12, in the Arkansas Union Ballroom. RSVP by Thursday, Jan. 5.

Academic Affairs Events Lectures Teaching and Faculty Support Center

2017 Winter Teaching Symposium Scheduled for Thursday, Jan. 12

Thursday, December 15, 2016

The 2017 Winter Teaching Symposium is scheduled for 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 12, in the Arkansas Union Ballroom. RSVP by Jan. 5, 2017.

Academic Affairs Education Events Lectures Teaching and Faculty Support Center
Previous  Next